Clutter

Something to ponder:  “Minutia holds momentous things hostage, and we let the tyranny continue all too often.”  S.W. Kendall

What is it that clutters my life and keeps it distracted from the truly meaningful?  We only get one shot at this; our future depends on the decisions made today. If I want a future of spiritual strength and intimacy with the Lord, does that not mean choosing the higher way?  Refusing to dwell on the petty annoyances that pop up daily?  Tossing out the detritus of life to streamline my environs?  Bringing order into my tohu wabohu, both within and without, is the most God-like thing I can do.

Beam me up, Lord, to that higher place where I may see that which truly matters.

Leave a Reply

